List      Calendar

Nutcracker: Drag!

Fri, Dec 14 at 10:30pm

at The Rendezvous
This event has passed.

Presenting the Nutcracker as it's never been presented before: starring a cavalcade of the merriest drag and burlesque performers Seattle has to offer! Miss Gay Seattle 2018-19, Baby Guuurl, and local ingenue, Killer Bunny, will guide you through a host of interpretations on classic Nutcracker characters - including a special guest extravaganza from special guest Beau Degas as the Sugar Plum Fairy!

This is not your traditional Nutcracker performance! Musical mixes are selected by individual artists, &, while dancing is encouraged, our tagline is "Less ballet, but twice the gay!" Expect the unexpected in this interpretive Christmas fever dream!

Featuring the festive seaonal talents of:

EUCALYPSTICK
ONE
PETE S. ENVY
SAIRA BARBARIC
SUGAR DARLING
VINCENT MILAY

 

Doors @ 10pm

Show @ 10:30pm


The Rendezvous

2322 2nd Avenue
Seattle, WA 98121

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Dec 21 at 9:30pm

Sans Peter // Before Our Time // The Bear Dance

Fri, Jan 4, 2019 at 6:30pm

Squirrel Hammer ft. Tom Ranken, Dustin Russell, & Chet Kane

Fri, Jan 4, 2019 at 9:30pm

Just Rese HIPS Tour

Fri, Jan 11, 2019 at 6pm

"Version 7.0" performs System of a Down's Toxicity album!

Mon, Jan 14, 2019 at 8pm

Don't Start a Cult with Dennis Dabbs

Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 7pm

Underground Sound: A Live Multitude Audio Zine

Fri, Jan 18, 2019 at 10pm

Underground Sound: A Live Multitude Audio Zine

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 10pm

URN with Casualty of God & Ethnocide

Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 7:30pm

A Farewell: Roxanna Walitzki in Concert

Mon, Feb 11, 2019 at 8pm

Bon Appétit!

Tue, Feb 12, 2019 at 8pm

Bon Appétit!

Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 8pm

Bon Appétit!

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 8:30pm

FORGET ME NOT: EP RELEASE + SPECIAL GUESTS & AFTER PARTY